Royal Motor Yacht Club- Toronto

Racing - Committee / By Laws / Officer of The Day


RMYC Toronto  -  Sailing  Section

Committee Register

2022 - 2023





Contact Details

Sailing Master

Craig Wills

0419 483 834


Sue Darby

0420 268 168


Linda Brindle

0424 389 878

Handicap Chairperson

Evan McHugh

0414 652 484

Safety Chairperson

Mal Monk



Noel Richardson

0404 206 897

General Members

Adam Boslem

0402 093 046


Peter Bolger

0438 117 773


Lorna Smyth

0409 744 335


Jake Howell

0438 613 302


Gary Byrne

0413 007 484

Sailing Section Email Address



Other Sailing Committee Functions


Race Officer Coordinator

Evan McHugh

Race Officer Team

Lorna Smyth, Jos Ford, Noel Richardson, Gary Byrne,
E Kirby, M Steiner, C Wills

Handicap Committee

Michael Sandner, Gary Byrne, Alan Laverick

Audit Team

Phil Darby, Ken Dickson, Evan McHugh, Peter Bolger
Jake Howell

Bosun Team

P Bolger, E McHugh, A Boslem, Z Dolejska

Publicity Officer and Facebook Manager

Jake Howell

Newsletter Editor

Jake Howell

Newsletter Editorial Team

Lorna Smyth, Sue Darby, Craig Wills

Sponsorship Management

Linda Brindle, Jake Howell

Women’s Sailing Representative

Lorna Smyth

New Sailor Coordinator

Lorna Smyth

Protest Committee Coordination

E McHugh, J Howell



Officer Of The Day duties - Click OOD Duties to view

Sailing By Laws - Click Sailing Section By Laws to view

2022 Sailing Section AGM Minutes - to view click HERE  

02 - OOD Roster 2022

Find Us On Facebook -